The Gods Speak

I’m a writer. It’s a life like no other. I sit at a table with a laptop and in the doing create worlds and creatures, give birth to nations, and dwell upon the profound. When my pen slows down I consider the giants of my craft for advice…

“I am the only person in the world I should like to know thoroughly.” – Oscar Wilde

Dear Oscar, indeed you are right, and everyday I work toward that goal. I wonder if you ever felt as though you were utterly acquainted to your own self.

“Don’t look at me in that tone of voice.” – Dorothy Parker

Never my dear, for you are my muse!

“I’m not a conspiracy theorist, I’m a conspiracy analyst. – Gore Vidal

Mr. Vidal…you would squeal in delight for the morass that is American politics.

“Courage is grace under pressure.” – Ernest Hemingway

Indeed it is and I try to clutch such grace, though I fear I lose grip from time to time.

“When someone shows you who they are, believe them.” – Maya Angelou

Maya, oh Maya, had I had this wisdom in my youth I would have been much safer, but would lack the stories I am compelled to tell.

Imagine yourself now,

among the Herculean writers of our day,

what is it that you to say ?

 

Author: j.jones

Author. Ghostwriter. Content Provider. Permaculture Advocate. Contributor @ https://introvertpress.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

